Planning and Zoning Board


    • 12:00 PM
    • Second and fourth Tuesdays of each month
    • Cody City Council Chambers

Meetings are broadcasted to Spectrum channel 190, TCT channel 849, and on the Meeting Videos page of this website.

Members and Terms

The Planning and Zoning (P&Z) Board consists of seven voting members and one Council Liaison member, each appointed to serve three-year terms.

Name Term Began Term Ends
Carson Rowley (Chairman) January 2022 December 2024
Dan Schein (Vice Chairman) January 2023 December 2025
Andy Quick (Council liaison) January 2021 December 2024
Kathryn Kyle January 2024 December 2026
Sarah Miles January 2024 December 2026
Ian Morrison January 2022 December 2024
Matt Moss January 2023 December 2025
Josh White January 2022 December 2024
Email Envelope


The P&Z Board reviews all commercial and industrial development projects within Cody, as well as variances, special exemptions, downtown architectural changes, and downtown signage. They also make recommendations to the City Council on development regulations, rezones, and subdivisions.