Park County Travel Council


    • 1:30 PM
    • Third Thursday of every month
    • Yellowstone Regional Airport


Members serve three-year terms. The Park County Travel Council is comprised of ten members: two appointed by the City of Cody Governing Body, two appointed by the Park County Commissioners, one appointed by the Park County Governing Body, one appointed by the Wyoming Business Council, one from Yellowstone National Park, and one County at-large member.

Current Members and Terms

Name Term Began Term Ends
John Parsons (Chairman) February 2018 March 2021
Sandy Newsome (Vice Chariman) February 2018 March 2021
Mike Darby (Treasurer) March 2017 March 2020
Sarah Bierschwale (Secretary) March 2017  March 2020
Diane Ballard (Council Liaison) January 2019 March 2022
Ted Blair March 2017 March 2020
Dave Bonner March 2016 March 2019
Sherry Long March 2017 March 2020
Debra Millard March 2018  March 2019
John Wetzel March 2016 March 2021


The Council is responsible for overseeing a budget and administering the 4% Lodging Tax for Park County. In addition, they coordinate all of the National and Regional Advertising campaigns in Park County in an effort to entice people to travel here. For more information, please contact Executive Director Claudia Wade at (307) 587-2777.