The Cody Police Department operates out of the Park County Law Enforcement Center in beautiful Cody, Wyoming.
The Cody Police Department consists of a Patrol Division and a Support Services Division, each comprised of various subdivisions and special units.


The Patrol Division consists of a Patrol Lieutenant, four Patrol Sergeants—each who oversee a squad of Patrol Officers—and two Code Enforcement Officers. The Patrol Division also includes a Bicycle Patrol Unit, a Bomb Team, and a Tactical Response Team.

Support Services

The Support Services Division consists of a Support Services Lieutenant, a Detective Sergeant, two Detectives, and a School Resource Officer.

Crime Tips
Officer Directory