Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Cost for camp is $170 for 10 day Punchcard ($17/day) or $25 Daily Drop-In Fee. Punchcards can be shared by siblings and used on nonconsecutive days. There is a $25 registration fee to cover t-shirts and other incidentals. Friday at the Movies is $50 for a summer movie pass or $6.50 per movie.
Registration is NOW open. Stop by the Recreation Center or call (307) 250-8362 for more details. Kidz on the Move
NOTE: Scholarships through the Cody Recreation Foundation may be available for qualifying families in need. Contact the Recreation Center for more information. ASAP
Errors and incorrect information on this website can be reported by sending an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
To report an IT issue, open a support ticket.
Visit the Forgot Password? page.
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) maintains a guide for Where and How to Dispose of Unused Medications on their website. The Cody Police Department participates in an annual Prescription Drug Take Back Program, and the date of that event is always announced in advance on the Cody Police Department Facebook page.
Confidential testing for parents who may be concerned about their children is offered by:
Details about child restraint requirements can be reviewed in the Wyoming Child Restraint Guide.
The goal for this program is to deter crime, promote public safety, and to foster strong community-police relationships through collaboration between the Cody Police Department and the community they serve.
After completing the eXpand registration form, residents will only be contacted if a crime occurs in their area and the need arises. A Cody Police Officer will contact you by your preferred method of contact (i.e., phone, email, or text) to inquire if you are willing to share any footage your security camera may have recorded.
No. By registering your security cameras with the Cody Police Department eXpand Program, the Police Department will only know of the existence of the camera(s) and how to contact you should the need arise; they do not have the ability to view any camera's footage on-demand or without permission.
Yes. Your information will only be viewed by members of the Cody Police Department if crime occurs in your area and the owner of the camera grants permission.
No. Outside of the initial purchase of a home security camera system, there is no fee associated with registering your cameras.
The eXpand Program is completely voluntary, and participants can chose to opt-out at any time.
An email will be sent periodically to ensure registrants are still willing to participate in the program and that information is current. Your information will be stored in a secure database maintained by assigned Cody Police Department personnel.
A body-worn camera is a small, wearable, battery-powered camera that can capture audio and video during police interactions with the public.
Videos captured by body-worn and in-car cameras are required by Wyoming State Statute to be retained for 90 days, or until all court proceedings have been completed—whichever is longer. Video footage that pertains to cases where civil litigation is indicated must be retained for 5 years following the incident. Videos associated with felony charges are retained for 10 years.
The video footage captured by body-worn and in-car cameras is stored on a local data storage server.
Find out how to obtain a Cody Police Department patch by requesting one from the Department.
Questions regarding vehicle licensing, vehicle titling, marriage licenses, property taxes, voter registration, and public health nurse services should be directed to Park County by calling (307) 527-8500 or visiting Park County's website.
Your monthly utility bill will be a combined statement consisting of charges for electric, water, sewer, sanitation, recycling, and raw water services, where applicable.
The SMP Pass-Through fee is a wholesale tap equivalency fee charged by the Shoshone Municipal Pipeline to provide treated water to the residents of the City of Cody. The SMP fee is collected by the City of Cody and passed on to the Shoshone Municipal Pipeline.
You are unable to change the date your bill is due. The City bills in four cycles, depending on the area of town in which you live.
Disconnect notices are sent for past due balances not paid by the 35th day after the bill date. The disconnect notice will provide a date to make payment for the past due amount, as well as the current charges and fees. You may also request approval for a payment arrangement. Customers should make payment by contacting Administrative Services by phone or in person to avoid delays in the posting of their payment and potential interruption of their service.
The City of Cody offers arrangements with customers that have received a disconnect notice. One payment arrangement may be granted to a customer in a 12-month period. Customers are required to appear before an Administrative Services representative at City Hall and complete a Request for Payment Arrangement. Customers are required to pay one-half of the total due at the time the Request is made. The remaining balance must then be paid within two weeks. Any requests for longer extensions require additional authorization by an Administrative Services supervisor. Customers must make the payments as agreed and remain current with the new monthly billings. If a customer does not adhere to the approved Request, they are subject to disconnection.
The City of Cody offers customers a plan in which they can pay equal monthly payments for utility bills if they have a minimum of six consecutive months of service at the same address and are current with their account. Customers must complete a Utility Equal Payment Plan Agreement by appearing in person at City Hall. If the agreement is granted, customers must pay the equal pay amount monthly by the due date. If the customer fails to make an equal pay payment, disconnect procedures will result. If two disconnect notices are issued during a 12-month period, the customer will be removed from the program and the entire outstanding balance on the customer’s account is due and payable.
If you have set your utility account to be paid automatically through Xpress Bill Pay with a debit card, credit card, or a bank account, you have the ability to manage your account through the website and at any time can disable your automatic payments.
There are a number of factors that could have an impact on your energy and water usage.
If a streetlight is malfunctioning (such as not lighting, or remaining lit during daylight hours), you can call City Hall at (307) 527-7511, choose option 1 (Administrative Services) and then option 1 (Utilities and Billing). Please provide the location of the streetlight and the pole number.
There is a watering schedule for residents of the City of Cody. There is no watering on Monday. Addressed properties ending in even numbers water on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday of each week. Addressed properties ending in odd numbers water on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday of each week.
The City of Cody does not offer a spring and fall cleanup. Rather a large item pickup and tree and brush removal are available for residential customers at this time . Large item pickup is available year-round and tree and brush removal is available between November 1 and March 31. One pickup per month is allowed per residential customer paying for solid waste services, with a maximum of 6 large item pickups per calendar year. You may either contact City Hall at (307) 527-7511, choose option 1 (Administrative Services) and then option 1 (Utilities and Billing), or contact the City Shop at (307) 587-2958 to arrange for a pickup of approved items.